Sunday, February 24, 2008

Snapshots: Celebrities@Filmfare Awards 2007

The evening of the 23rd of February came and went, and the 53rd Filmfare Awards went down in history, as yet another one to be remembered and cherished!

The tight security within the premises of Yashraj Studios, the elegance of the red carpet, the presence of stars - who ensured that not a strand of hair was out of place at this very formal black tie event - only added to the seriousness and elegance of Filmfare.

Bollywood Buzz captured it all in snapshots. Have a look!

Fashion Check@Filmfare Awards 2007

The most awaited filmy function - Filmfare Awards 2007 - eventuated on Saturday night - amongst much fanfare - at the Yash Raj Studios.

Bollywood Buzz gives you an insight on who-was-wearing-what on that night!
Glamorous Gul Panag was in a backless beige coloured gown. She was looking sensuous in her off shoulder silhouette.

53rd Annual Filmfare Awards 2007 Winners

Best Actor (Male)
Shah Rukh Khan for Chak De! India

Best Actor (Female)
Kareena Kapoor for Jab We Met

Best Director
Aamir Khan for Taare Zameen Par

Best Film
Taare Zameen Par

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
Irrfan Khan for Life in a Metro

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
Konkana Sen Sharma for Life in a Metro

Best Music
A. R. Rehman for Guru

Best Lyricist
Prasoon Joshi for Maa from Taare Zameen Par

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Shaan for Jabse Tere Naina from Saawariya

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Shreya Ghoshal for Barso Re from Guru

Best Dialogues
Imitiaz Ali for Jab We Met

Best Screenplay
Anurag Basu for Life in A Metro

Best Story
Amol Gupte for Taare Zameen Par

Best Male Debutant
Ranbir Kapoor for Saawariya

Best Female Debutant
Deepika Padukone for Om Shanti Om

The Sony Face of the Year Award
Deepika Padukone

R D Burman Music Award
Monty Sharma for Saawariya

Best Costumes
Sujata Sharma for Gandhi My Father

Best Cinematography
Sudip Chatterjee for Chak De! India

Power Award
Yash Chopra and Aditya Chopra

Life Time Achievement Award
Rishi Kapoor

Critics' Award for Best Film
Chak De! India

Critics Award for the Best Actor
Darsheel Safary for Taare Zameen Par

Critics' Award for Best Actress
Tabu for Cheeni Kum